Pssst… Did you know it’s Mothers Day on Sunday?!

Hello to you all…

Can you believe it’s almost Mothers Day already… I thought I had best create a lovely card for my mum to show her how wonderful I think she is.

This super cute frame on the ‘simply amazing stamp set’ from Wow Embossing Powder gave me the idea of creating a showcase photo card of special times that I have shared with my mum growing up. I printed out some miniature black and white photo’s of my mum and I together. I then stamped and heat embossed 6 frames using a mixture of Brass and Platinum Embossing Powder and carefully cut around the frames using a scalpel and attached each photo to the back of a frame using 1mm foam pads to give a little bit of depth. The frames mounted onto silver shimmer card gave the perfect finish.

I’m hoping that my mum will like it. 😀

Leave a Reply

